Camelback Village Condominium Association

General Membership Meeting Minutes September 29, 2020

Due to the COVID-19 Safer at Home order, the Board of Director's meeting was held by telecommunication, but some residents met in person at the Building 2959 meeting room. The meeting was called to order at 6:05 PM. Present were as follows:

Lauren Hawkins President

Sean O'Brine Vice President

Kurt Schroeder Secretary
Al Paton Treasurer

Shaun Dougherty Director at Large

Derek Patterson Property Manager

Homeowners present:

A total of thirty-seven (37) units were represented with three (3) proxies, twenty-eight (28) proxy votes and six (6) owners in person who didn't submit a proxy. A quorum was present [19]. Mr. Patterson conducted roll call.

The members present in the meeting room all signed a COVID-19 waiver and had safety precautions in place.

The last year's meeting minutes were approved.

The Board and all members present introduced themselves and the new residents were welcomed to the community. Mr. Dougherty was thanked for his efforts in coordinating the meeting room and computer setup for residents to watch the Zoom meeting.

Ms. Hawkins presented the **President's Report**. There was discussion on the new roofing Special Assessment, with some residents expressing a concern for the timing. It was noted they wanted more time before imposing the fee. Discussion followed. A motion was made to rescind the current assessment and wait until the spring of 2021 to evaluate the re-roofing fee. The motion carried 5-0 in favor.

There was discussion on the 2021 Budget with input being taken from the members present. Discussion followed. A motion was made to mail out an itemized list of expenses with a second budget meeting being held. The motion carried 5-0 in favor. It was noted the proposed insurance renewal would increase that line item by nearly \$20k for the year; this is outside of the current \$15/month dues increase for '21. Other carriers are being sought.

For the **election**, Ms. Kayli Cross also volunteered to run. Mr. Dougherty and Mr. Schroeder were elected. They will serve a 3-year term.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:04 p.m.

Derek Patterson Property Manager In accordance with the Bylaws, Article IV Section 8, a Board meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m. to appoint Officers.

The following positions were established:

Kurt Schroeder	President	2023
Lauren Hawkins	Vice President	2022
Sean O'Brine	Secretary	2021
Shaun Dougherty	Treasurer	2023
Al Paton	Director at Large	2021

The owner of Units 2901 B and D was present to discuss her past due balance resulting from a recent lawsuit with the Association. The owners' ledgers will be emailed to the Board for further review.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:18 p.m.

Derek Patterson

Deul Datte

Property Manager